This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Sneha
    in
    7.9
    20 January 2018
    Cons and pros
    Breakfast was mediocre, only one south indian dish is provided
    Well maintained garden area and the courteous staffs were the high light of this property
    Chiara*^*^
    it
    9.2
    7 January 2018
    This heritage hotel is just a 10 minutes walk from the city center of Ooty and is sooooo fascinating! The owner and his wife are amazing people, they were so kind to us and really helpful. The view is great and the cameras are so fascinating. I wouldn't have been antwhere else in ooty.
    Joseph
    in
    7.5
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AKM
    in
    10
    28 December 2017
    Beautiful place to stay at Ooty
    Bob
    gb
    10
    25 December 2017
    Nice quiet location, great views. Just lovely
    Rohith the manager was first class, he was so helpful nothing was too much trouble. The property in my opinion is in the perfect location, situated on a hillside with great views over Ooty town, in a nice quiet location. It’s about a 15 min walk into town (I’d advise getting auto rickshaw back though as it’s up hill. The property itself has been in the same family for five generations, and is a lovely example of a period heritage home. Also the house has lovely gardens to sit out in. Just a point to note that Ooty is high in the Western Ghats, so can get a little chilly at night. Thank you Rohith for a wonderful stay.
    Eugenie
    nl
    8.8
    22 December 2017
    Lovely stay
    Wonderful host
    nl
    7.9
    16 December 2017
    Hospitality
    Harsha
    in
    9.2
    10 December 2017
    I had a great time !
    Surya Dasika
    in
    9.6
    7 December 2017
    Location is a bit remote...kitchen is limited
    Staff is really top class
    Birendra
    in
    8.8
    18 November 2017
    It was pleasant.
    Mattresses are not comfortable.
    It was the care taker Mr.Ajith, who was always available and helpful.
    Shikha Nehru
    in
    10
    31 October 2017
    Great location , clean place , excellent Manager, great value for money
    il
    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bharat vyas
    in
    3.8
    10 July 2017
    An average stay.👎👎👎👎
    Nothing except location of the place also we don't like breakfast,hospitality.
    Nothing except location of the place.
    VENKATRAM K
    in
    8.8
    5 June 2017
    Excellent and Comfortable stay at OOTY
    Lightings inside the room and extra blankets not provided...
    Pleasant and Homely atmosphere
    Kevyn B
    ae
    10
    5 May 2017
    Clean n affaordable
    Nothing specific
    Convenient location
    Hannah Evangeline
    in
    9.6
    23 April 2017
    A quite cottage stay
    This cute place is tucked up on the Nilgiri mountains and it has one of the best views in my opinion of Ooty, the cottage is quite old and if you'd like the feeling of calm and quite time to spend your vacation then this is the place. The Staff was quite helpful. We had fhome cooked food which was amazing. One of the best experiences ever.
    Prashanth
    in
    6.2
    9 April 2017
    Renovation needed asap
    Bed was very hard to sleep on and short..toilet place was shaking..cupboards are pathetic Wi-Fi wasn't good either..
    Location of the place is really nice
    Malarvizhi
    in
    9.2
    17 March 2017
    Had a fantastic stay at Wyoming for two days; it was my solo trip to Ooty and it was a lovely comfortable, homely and peaceful place. Since I was traveling alone, wanted a safe place and happy that my choice was best! It’s a heritage bungalow, well maintained retaining much of its old charm; it does have lil beautiful garden. Mornings were divine, and the breakfast was served in the garden which was overlooking a valley. Place is located in a hill top very close to the Chettinad house ; not too far from the town. The care-takers Rohit and his wife Anish were a perfect host and took excellent care of me. Their pet dogs Bruno ( Fluffy pom :))and Lela were such a loving company and I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent playing with them.
    MICHAEL
    gb
    9.2
    2 March 2017
    Excellent!
    Isabel
    gb
    7.9
    20 February 2017
    Nice room, good location, great hosts
    I would certainly stay there again and recommend it so the negatives are more recommendations for improvement - great food deserves nice plates! And the bedding was clean but very worn though Rohit changed it as soon as we asked. I guess we're used to crisp sheets and fluffy towels!
    Great hospitality from the owners who happily sorted any issues that arose and helped us plan a day out. We ate in 3 of the 4 nights and loved the food. Great views over the town which was only a short walk away.
Loading reviews
Close