Recensioni

8,7
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,7
Comfort
8,0
Posizione della struttura
9,5
Servizi
8,1
Staff
9,4
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
8,5

Recensioni

    cimpy.puttappa
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    24 aprile 2018

    wonderfull stay

    Everything
    Location,senerees,Place itself
    hitendra ninawe
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    8 aprile 2018

    Nice 150 year old heritage property. Well maintained. Staff is cooperative

    Location and it's garden
    TORUNA KUMAR PADHY
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    14 marzo 2018

    Good property but very less amenities

    Daily towel replacement is available only after request. Although generator is available but was not working properly. On my 2nd day in property power cut happened and we had stayed without any power back up. After asking rohit, he arranged generator for 3 hrs only till 2230 hrs and switched off after wards.
    Location is good and Rohit who takes care about the property is a nice man and helps us a lot
    Kate
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    8 marzo 2018

    Fabulous view !

    Nothing
    Attractive colonial style home . Comfortable beds . Plentiful breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice seating area in garden with superb view.
    ch

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    1 marzo 2018
    the couple running the place was very friendly and helpful. rooms are quiet and the view is fantastic.
    Elisabeth
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    28 febbraio 2018

    Would love to come back one day

    I would have loved a comfortable chair on the lawn, so I could have spend a couple of hours reading and enjoying the views. The current furniture is absolutely in style and excellent for your breakfast, but the views and the quietness could do with lounge furniture.
    We have absolutely loved our stay at Wyoming. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the location is excellent: high up the hill, away from all the noise of the city, quiet and only a 20 minute walk down/up the hill. Room is spacious and clean, and well decorated. We did a half day hike through the hills surrounding Ooty and this is absolutely a must do! Very beautiful. Bring plenty of water and good walking shoes. We definitely recommend staying at Wyoming!
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    28 febbraio 2018
    The place was uphill. Not a common route fot autos.
    Rohit was very accommodating. The house very cute. Breakfast outside with the cool air and the view of the city was worth it.
    Tacklow
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    21 febbraio 2018

    Raj-era bungalow with service to match.

    Spacious room, great views and friendly attentive staff. This Raj-era bungalow retains the charm of a bygone era and is convenient to the core of Ooty town yet removed from the hustle and bustle. Breakfasts in the garden and dinners inside were tasty and ample. Highly recommended!
    Diana
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    17 febbraio 2018

    Great place, great hosts

    Dinner is ordered in from a local restaurant which provides an extensive menu and on our first evening was good but less so on our second.
    A beautiful old colonial bungalow, high above Ooty, with wood panelling, fireplaces, exposed floorboards and a lovely garden with glorious views. Run by Rohid and his wife and mother, they are charming, attentive and helpful at all times. Our room was large and the bed comfortable. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the garden and when the evening cooled, we moved into the characterful conservatory to watch the sunset and the lights start to twinkle in the town below. We would love to visit again. .
    Joyson
    ae

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    15 febbraio 2018

    Excellent

    Location,View and Comfort
    Two Thirds Sky
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    2 febbraio 2018

    Friendly hotel, clean with a beautiful garden.

    This is a lovely old home with a beautiful garden. It is almost like a homestay, not super fancy but comfortable. You will be well looked after by Rohit and his wife who will help organise anything you need and provide lovely meals. My daughters and I really had a lovely time. Thank you.
    Indulekha
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    28 gennaio 2018

    Lovely cottage away from Ooty's hustle bustle

    I loved pretty much everything. Only niggle was with the unattractive carpets which I rolled away under the bed.
    This is an old, charming heritage home converted into a hotel recently. The house is lovely, with wooden floors and French windows, spacious rooms and a beautiful garden. The location is perfect because you are just a couple of kilometers from town, but being on a slight height means you're shielded from all the hubbub - traffic is a distant roar, the chirping of the birds in the garden is louder. Rohith was a great manager, helping me with taxi and auto bookings, and generously allowing a late check-out.
    Desparado
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,4
    23 gennaio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Sue
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    23 gennaio 2018

    A memorable stay in a quiet colonial home.

    There are occasional power cuts which dont last long and the shower is a challenge - I used the standing in a bucket technique!
    Away from the noisy bustle of the centre of Ooty, this is a lovely stay in old colonial house. Don’t expect all modern conveniences but do expect wonderful friendly service.
    beate
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    22 gennaio 2018

    Felt like a beautiful sanctuary away from the buzzle and noise of the town. I would definitely come

    Wonderful view, wonderful hosts
    Sneha
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    20 gennaio 2018

    Cons and pros

    Breakfast was mediocre, only one south indian dish is provided
    Well maintained garden area and the courteous staffs were the high light of this property
    Chiara*^*^
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    7 gennaio 2018
    This heritage hotel is just a 10 minutes walk from the city center of Ooty and is sooooo fascinating! The owner and his wife are amazing people, they were so kind to us and really helpful. The view is great and the cameras are so fascinating. I wouldn't have been antwhere else in ooty.
    Joseph
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    5 gennaio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    AKM
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    28 dicembre 2017
    Beautiful place to stay at Ooty
    Bob
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    25 dicembre 2017

    Nice quiet location, great views. Just lovely

    Rohith the manager was first class, he was so helpful nothing was too much trouble. The property in my opinion is in the perfect location, situated on a hillside with great views over Ooty town, in a nice quiet location. It’s about a 15 min walk into town (I’d advise getting auto rickshaw back though as it’s up hill. The property itself has been in the same family for five generations, and is a lovely example of a period heritage home. Also the house has lovely gardens to sit out in. Just a point to note that Ooty is high in the Western Ghats, so can get a little chilly at night. Thank you Rohith for a wonderful stay.
Caricamento recensioni...